Cottesmore Parish Council

Serving the people of Cottesmore

Clerk: Kerry Nimmons
17 Crocket Lane, Empingham
Oakham LE15 8PW

During the current crisis with COVID-19 this page will be used as a one stop to view all relevant information. This will be done with links through to websites and local documents. The page will be regularly updated. STAY SAFE

View this email in your browser

COVID-19 update, Friday 30 October

We want to keep you updated about Rutland's response to coronavirus and other important news. You've received this email because you previously told us you'd be happy to get updates from Rutland County Council. Please share it with friends and family who may find it helpful. If you'd like to stop receiving email updates please unsubscribe using the link at the bottom of this email.

Rutland's Local COVID Alert Level remains at MEDIUM. There have been 35 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Rutland in the past week (21-27 October). This is a decrease of 10 cases compared to the previous week and equates to 88 cases per 100,000 people. The total number of confirmed cases in Rutland since the start of the pandemic is 329.

Update to national Shielding guidance for vulnerable people
The government has updated its national guidance for people who are at significantly increased risk from COVID-19.
Read more about this

Celebrate safely and respect others this Halloween
We're urging people to stay safe and consider other people if they're making plans to celebrate Halloween or Bonfire Night.
Read more about this

Different ways to mark Remembrance
Remembrance Day commemorations have been scaled back this year because of COVID-19 but there are still many ways to pay your respects.
Read more about this

Change to branch library opening hours
We're amending the opening hours for our branch libraries in Uppingham, Ketton and Ryhall to improve access to library services.
Read more about this

Our mailing address is:

Rutland County Council


Oakham, Rutland LE15 6HP


For the Residents of Cottesmore, the Parish Council are providing funds to ensure that any resident of the village who would like a face mask can request one free of charge. Ring Joan on 813317. Different designs available.



Rutland County Council is operating a free replacement minibus service for essential journeys between Oakham and Stamford, following enforced changes to normal bus timetables.

The service is running twice daily, calling at Oakham, Whitwell, Empingham, Tickencote, Great Casterton and Stamford.

From Monday 30 March, anyone wanting to travel will be asked to make a telephone booking with a least one day's notice. This is to avoid running empty vehicles, if they are not needed.

The number to call to book a journey is: 01572 758 138, between 9.00am and 4.00pm, Monday to Friday. Journeys required for Mondays must be booked on the Friday before.

Passengers will be advised as to seating arrangements that are in place on this service to maintain a safe distance between bus users and ensure proper social distancing. As this is a free service, there will also be limited need for passengers to interact with the driver.

A full timetable for the free replacement minibus and details of other changes to local services can be found online at: Alternatively, please call: 01572 758 138 for further details.